It’s Not About Success

Thank you Otrazhenie for introducing me to this fabulous blogger. His insight is down to earth and right on target.

i climbed that

Some time ago my family was rock climbing just south of the border. We were having a great time when a teenager and his girlfriend stopped to watch and make conversation. As they stood and watched my eleven year old attack the rock face the guy began commenting loudly as to his performance, skill and faults. He started critiquing everything; criticizing my son while at the same time bragging about his rock climbing prowess. He faulted my kid for using a harness and rope (only beginners needed the security of a rope). He explained in great detail how my child was taking the easy route whereas he would only go up the hardest possible course. This went on for some time until I turned to him and said, “I hear you doing a lot of talking, how about doing some climbing?”

Suddenly I was barraged with a steady stream of…

View original post 484 more words

2 thoughts on “It’s Not About Success

  1. Hello,

    Thanks for liking my post and following my blog. I like Scott Williams’ blog and I am following it too. I read your post “Excited…but Terrified,” how is you internship going?

Thoughts and Musings Welcomed!

