Excited…..But Terrified

Well WordPress friends and family, today is a big day for me. After six years of the government declaring I am permanently disabled and ten surgeries later, I am dipping my toes back into the waters of the “real world”. I have been taking university courses online and now have completed enough credits to take the next step and apply for internship to gain practical experience. And guess what? I start the internship today! I will be learning the clinical practice of neurofeedback to aid a variety of people in understanding how to modulate their brain waves to maximize their health and well being. I am so excited…..but also terrified. I feel like a little girl on her first day of school.

Well, I have to go get myself ready to join the work world now, so I’m going to end this post. Wish me luck friends. I will let you know how it goes.

Keep on going.

 

22 thoughts on “Excited…..But Terrified

  1. How interesting that sounds. Hopefully you’ll write a little more with explanations as to how this is practically applied… I know I’d be interested to understand better..
    All the best for the first day..!

  2. I’m impressed. It’s not easy to re-enter the “real world.” I hope your day is wonderful and that you feel invigorated at the end of it.
    Good for you!!
    Lisa

  3. Good luck! Tell us more about the job when you get a chance?

  4. What an amazing field to enter. So happy for you!

  5. Melanie says:

    Congratulations! Enjoy every minute.

  6. stuff I said says:

    How exciting! Congrats, have a wonderful fist day.

  7. Wow, congratulations! Super exciting. I love that you’re going to be helping others with your new line of work in neurofeedback. I’m only vaguely aware of what it is but I’m sure you’ll fill us in later. Again, congratulations!

  8. Congratulations! Way to go!

  9. That is so exciting! Congratulations!

  10. Jim Amos says:

    This sounds wonderful and it also sounds like what recovery means to you. Good luck!

    Best wishes,

    Jim Amos, MD
    The Practical Psychosomaticist

  11. Ray's Mom says:

    Good luck, God bless and I am anxious to hear how it goes.

  12. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Wow. Good for YOU. Excellent to hear – and interesting choice. I hope you have a brilliant day, I truly do. Operations passed, etc, now for some living 🙂

  13. Hi, I didn’t know where else to post but I’ve nominated you for the One Lovely Blog Award if you’d like to accept it. The details are on my blog.

  14. I am so excited for you and what an incredible contribution you are making!! Well done! Congratulations! Hugs to the little girl on her first day at school!! Oh, you’ll be simply amazing! Keep us posted! So very proud of you already. Sharon

  15. This is marvelous, I love neurofeedback! Have you checked out OchsLabs (LENS treatments) and also p-Roshi? Great stuff!

Thoughts and Musings Welcomed!

